European Parliament presidential election: who will win?

🇪🇺 This morning at 9.00 am the European Parliament will elect its new president.

📌 Whoever wins the election, will be the parliament's 32nd president. There have been 31 since the founding of the European Parliament in 1952, 16 of whom have served since the first European elections were held in 1979.

There are four candidates from different political groups are seeking the presidency.

1️⃣ Roberta Metsola (EPP)

2️⃣ Alice Bah Kuhnke (Greens/EFA)

3️⃣ Sira Rego (GUE/NGL)

4️⃣ Kosma Złotowski (ECR)

Roberta Metsola is the frontrunner, but stay tuned for updates!